Walk-in closet in 30 minutes!

Just like any other fashionista I have been dreaming of having a walk-in closet since I was a little girl. And even when we moved into our house almost 4 years ago I thought that one day I would invest some money into creating a very special walk-in closet. I was planning on taking a room that I would convert into my huge closet heaven. Well, 4 years went by and even though we had a whole bunch of space in our house it never seemed like I had the time or money to transform any of the rooms. A couple of weeks ago I woke up with a brilliant idea. I realized that I did not need extra money or space to just make a walk-in closet of my own. I had so many different types of furniture in the house that were never being used or just did not have any purpose. I had this beautiful table in our bedroom that just stood there with no purpose to it, an old mirror that I hided behind the sofa in one of the rooms because I did not really know where to hang it. I had a little coffee table that was just collecting dust in a hall but never really fit there. The whole bunch of lamps, a painting and some other stuff that never really had a purpose. That morning I knew that purpose is finally found. I decided to bring all of the unused pieces of furniture, mirrors, pillows, paintings and other stuff together and make my own walk-in closet. Our bedroom is so huge and I always felt like you can really have something else there. But I never really managed to make it look cozy because of all the extra space there. So I decided to make my walk-in closet there. All I needed was one empty corner and extra square meters of space. I put all of the unused pieced of furniture together, brought in a clothes rack that I was left from our clothes swapping event – and there you go! It turned out brilliantly! The best thing that now every piece of furniture has its purpose. The little coffee table is used for all the accessories, the desk from ikea is used to keep all of the baskets with make-up. An old ikea painting of Audrey Hepburn is a perfect addition to my closet, it just reminds me of classical timeless beauty and sophistication. All of the old lamps that I put in there just make it look so cozy and cute. And I absolutely did not need any extra space. Our bedroom instantly became so much more cozy and cute. It took me max 30 minutes to put all of the things together. And here is what my walk-in heaven looks like:

DSC_0239 DSC_0241 DSC_0243 DSC_0259 DSC_0246 DSC_0247 DSC_0256 DSC_0263 DSC_0248 DSC_0252 DSC_0253

4 thoughts on “Walk-in closet in 30 minutes!

Leave a Reply

